Kentucky Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages

KYTESOL Board of Directors

Note:  Advertising inquiries should be directed to the Publisher Liaison.

Board Members


 Patricia Lovett

 National Center for Families Learning

Team Leader, Family Learning


First Vice President 

Elizabeth Patton 

University of Louisville

ESL Program Coordinator

Asst. Professor of Linguistics


Past President

 Dr. Ho Ryong Park

 Murray State University

 Department of English and Philosophy

7C Faculty Hall

Murray, KY 42071

Vice President for Membership

Dr. Youn-Kyung Kim 

Spalding University

Louisville, KY



Lisa Cox

The Learning House

Instructional Designer


Treasurer/SETESOL Liaison 


Dr. Latricia Trites

Murray State University TESOL Programs

7C Faculty Hall

Murray, KY 42071


Scholarship Coordinator  

Angie Reimer

Jefferson County Public Schools

(Guidance Counselor, Retired)

Louisville, KY 


Professional Development Liaison


Dr. Saihua Xia

Department of English 

Murray State University 

7C Faculty Hall

Murray, KY 42071 


Publisher Liaison

Laquetta Carter

Western Middle, The School for the Arts 

ESL Teacher

Co-newsletter/Book Reviewer

Weihong Gao 

ESL/Institute for International Studies

Murray State University

ESL Director

Co-newsletter/Book Reviewer

Ashley Chapman

Western Elementary School

ESL Teacher




Anne Leigh Elmore

The National Center for Families Learning

Adult Education and Family Learning Specialist



Debra McDaniel (Term expires 2019)

Henry Clay High School

ESL/French Teacher


Ginger Stewart (Term expires 2020)

Katalin McChesney (Term expires 2020)

Danville Public Schools

ESL Teacher


Emily Burton (Term expires 2020)

 9th District and Latonia Elementary Schools

Covington Independent Public Schools 

EL Instructor


Gwen Snow (Term expires 2020)



Newcomer Academy

Jefferson County Public Schools

KDE Ex-Officio Member  

Gary Martin

Kentucky Department of Education

Office of Next Generation Learners

500 Mero Street, CPT 19th Floor

Frankfort, KY 40601

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software